Happy Birthday

Hey all,

I wanted to participate in this month’s challenge over at Seven Hills Crafts, and decided to go for a birthday card…. never can have too many birthday cards, right!?? 😉


A CLOSER LOOK

So for the background I used the Tiny Bubbles Stencil by Altenew: I applied embossing paste through the stencil and then covered the bubbles with Stampendous Frantage (Aged Gold Embossing Enamel). Set that to dry for several hours and then heat set the whole thing with my heat gun (be careful, because the embossing paste tends to bubble under the enormous heat of the tool).
I matted that piece onto black card stock and went on to stamping the rose, flower and leaves from the multi layering stamp set Vintage Flowers by Altenew. I used Altenew inks for the leaves and Taylored Expressions inks for the flowers.

The background is rather busy, so I had to break it up somehow, and decided to use the Swirlies by Reverse Confetti.

For the sentiment, I decided to go with The Greeting Farm’s Say BDAY (one of my favorite birthday sets), which I heat embossed onto a flag, cut by some MFT dies.

All in all a simple card, just lots of steps 😉

 
I hope you like it!

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 

 

I am entering this project in the monthly Seven Hills Craft Challenge – Color challenge (set 3, pinks and greens)

 SUPPLIES

Stamps: Vintage Flowers (Altenew); Say BDAY(The Greeting Farm) Inks: Altenew; Taylored Expressions; Versamark Embossing Folder: N/A Stencil: Tiny Bubbles (Altenew) Medium: N/A Paper: Canson Designer Paper: N/A Dies: Swirlies (Reverse Confetti); Stitched Banners (MFT) Embellishments: Embossing powder

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. What a gorgeous card! The beautiful flowers are so pretty set against the elegant gold bubbles and black swirly. Loving how you’ve brought the gold through into the sentiment too – it’s such a classy effect and looks great! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂

Leave a Reply

