Make a Wish

Hey all,

It’s that time of year again, when we have birthdays coming up left and right and I am trying to keep up with making cards for them… ūüėČ
First up is Zoey, my boyfriend’s daughter, who is turning 11 this year ! Yes, time flies by! :O
She loves anything pink and horses, and I was in great luck (as were we all I gather), seeing as the new Scalloped Box Card Pop-Up die came out just a few months ago! I don’t know about you, but I have been waiting and longing for a die like that for years now; never got my act together to build it on my own from scratch and with a scoreboard and what not… hahaha


A CLOSER LOOK

 

I find it is best, to use double sided card stock for the box, since that way, you won’t have to cover up a lot of white space on the inside of the box.¬†
So I chose to use the LF Watercolor Wishes paper 12×12 (the 6×6 doesn’t have a B-Side) for the whole box and all the elements as well: pink for the box, green for the panels and
the grass and blue for the sky. Nothing too fancy, but the watercolor gives it a nice lifelike effect, I find.

I then used the Greeting Farm – Mini Pony Party elements to decorate the box, and added a banner with her name and age to personalize the card.
The Ponies ect. were colored using Faber Castell – Pitt Artist brush pens (I know, a mouthful!) and the greeting on the front of the box was heat embossed.

I hope you like it!

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps: Mini Pony Party (The Greeting Farm) Inks: Versafine onyx black Embossing Folder: N/A Medium: Faber Castell РPitt Artist Pens Paper: Canson Designer Paper: Watercolor Wishes (Lawn Fawn) Dies: Scalloped Box Card Pop-Up Die (Lawn Fawn); Stitched Banner Alphabet and Numbers (MFT) Embellishments: Wink of Stella; Embossing powder

Leave a Reply

