Fangtastic Halloween

Hey all,

So we are now into our third week of October and that means that it is time for yet another Halloween card for my 9 year old son! ūüôā

This week, I decided to play around with some new to me Distress ink combos for this time of year and I think it turned out great. I love the combination. Have to admit, that I found it somewhere on pinterest, but of now I can’t remember where…
img_3389

A CLOSER LOOKimg_3390

For the background, I  blended Distress inks in the colors of Spiced Marmalade, Rusty Hinge, Broken China and Dusty Concord on hotpressed smooth watercolor paper. I have to mention though that Rusty Hinge and Broken China make a brownish color when mixed, thus the white border between the colors, though I think it looks kinda cool with the white between them.

For the spooky scenery I once again used the Haunted Cutting Plate from Taylored Expressions. I cut it out of black card stock and filled in the windows with Golden Stickles. I also used the Spooky Clouds dies from Taylored Expressions, applied some Pumic Stone Distress Ink onto some white card stock and then cut the clouds out. The Distress Ink gives the clouds the look of texture I find ūüôā

The sentiment comes from the Boo to You stamp set by Taylored Expressions, which I embossed underneath the spooky house.

And as a final touch, I stamped and colored the little bat from the Gone Batty Stamp set from Taylored Expressions and used 3d foam squares to give it some dimension.

 

I hope you like it!

 

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps: Gone Batty & Boo to You (TE) Inks: Versafine onyx black Embossing Folder: N/A Medium: Distress Inks; Faber-Castell PITT artist pens Paper: Watercolor paper Designer Paper: N/A Dies: Haunted House Cutting Plate & Spooky Clouds (TE) Embellishments: Golden Rod (Stickles)

Leave a Reply

