Count Bunny Dracula

Hey all,

In my family, we love Halloween and so as a tradition, I make 4 Halloween cards for my 9 year old son, one for each week. This week, I went with Count Bunny Dracula ! hahaha

img_3385

A CLOSER LOOK

img_3386For the background, I  blended Distress inks in the colors of Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade and Seedless Preserves on hotpressed smooth watercolor paper. If you really wanted to, you could finish it off with Black Soot, but it wouldn’t have shown anyhow.

To create the spooky scene, I added the the Sleepy Hollow Oval Frame (Memory Box) die cut in black cardstock. However, I wanted it to look even more like halloween, so I die-cut and added a spider web from Fine Spider Webs (Memory Box) plus a little bat from Lil’ inker designs.

To finish it off, I colored images from Lawn Fawn. The little Count Bunny Dracula was just too cute to pass on!
And as a finishing touch, I added some Wink of Stella to both the pumpkin and the spider web.

 

I hope you like it!

 

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps: Spooktacular & Hoppy Halloween (Lawn Fawn) Inks: Versafine onyx black Embossing Folder: N/A Medium: Distress Inks Paper: Watercolor paper Designer Paper: N/A Dies: Sleepy Hollow Oval Frame & Fine Spider Webs (Memory Box); Bats and Broomsticks (Lil’ inker designs) Embellishments: Wink of Stella

Leave a Reply

