Haunted House

Hey all,

So here is the thing: Halloween is coming up and at the beginning of November, lies my boyfriend’s mother’s birthday. Hence, the Halloween/Birthday card.

img_3387

A CLOSER LOOK

I totally fell in loveimg_3388 with the Taylored Expressions October Halloween release’16, so you are going to see a few cards with those products: for the background I used Distress inks in the colors of Wild Honey, Ripe Persimmon, Seedless Preserves and Black Soot. And of course I couldn’t resist to use the Haunted Cutting Plate from Taylored Expressions. The windows are “filled up” with Golden Rod Stickles. I die-cut the moon with a circle die and used Squeezed Lemonade and Mustard Seed to add some color. Last, but not least, I decorated the front of the card with TE’s Haunted Accessories, i.e. the ghosts and the tomb stones.
As a final touch, I heat embossed a sentiment from TE Boo to You.

On the inside of the card, I added a birthday greeting and voilà!

I hope you like it!

 

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps: Boo to You (TE) Inks: N/A Embossing Folder: N/A Medium: Distress Inks Paper: Watercolor paper Designer Paper: N/A Dies: Haunted Cutting Plate (TE); Haunted Accessories (TE) Embellishments: Stickles (Golden Rod)

Leave a Reply

