Sleepy Hollow

Hey all,

For this card I chose to create a night sky that maybe isn’t “halloweeny” enough, but I ended up liking it anyway ūüėČ

img_3376

A CLOSER LOOK

 

This year I really found a liking to cutting plates. So in this case, I chose to go with then Sleepy Hollow Oval Frame cutting plate from Memory Box. I really love this die, since it creates a creepy foreground without much img_3377work at all. For the background I blended Distress Inks in the colors of Victorian Velvet, Seedless Preserves and Blueprint Sketch on smooth hot pressed watercolor paper. Like I said, maybe not enough Halloween, but I still kinda like it, especially after I added the spider web (also from Memory Box), the bat (Lil’inkers Design) and the pumpkin from Lawn Fawn, which I colored with Faber Castell – Pitt Artist Pens.

I hope you like it!

 

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps:¬†Spooktacular¬†(Lawn Fawn)¬†Inks: Versafine Onyx Black¬†Embossing Folder: Fright Night Flight¬†(TE) Medium: Distress Inks; Faber Castell – Pitt Artist Pen¬†Paper:¬†Watercolor paper; Canson Manga Paper¬†Designer Paper:¬†N/A Dies: Sleepy Hollow Oval Frame Cutting Plate¬†(Memory Box); Fine Spider Webs (Memory Box); Bats and Broomsticks Dies (Lil’ Inker Design)¬†Embellishments:¬†Wink of Stella; Glossy Accents

Leave a Reply

