Boo to You !

Hey all,

I know it is still a bit early for Halloween, but since I usually make a bunch and don’t want them to be the same, I like to get a head start ūüôā

img_3370

A CLOSER LOOK

img_3372

I totally fell in love with¬†the Taylored Expressions October Halloween release’16, so you are going to see a few cards with those products: for the background I used Distress inks in the colors of Squeezed Lemonade, Spiced Marmalade, Wilted Violet and Black Soot. Then I embossed it with the TE Fright Night Flight embossing folder. To bring out the bats more, I then went with a very light hand over the whole piece with Black Soot. That’s the background done. As a final touch, I added some sequins (purple and the spider) from Lucy’s Little Things Spider’s Web and heat embossed Happy Halloween from the TE Boo to You stamp set.

I hope you like it!

 

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

 SUPPLIES

Stamps:¬†Boo to You (TE)¬†Inks: N/A¬†Embossing Folder: Fright Night Flight¬†(TE) Medium: Distress Inks¬†Paper:¬†Watercolor paper¬†Designer Paper:¬†N/A Dies:¬†Haunted Cutting Plate¬†(TE)¬†Embellishments: Stickles (Golden Rod); Sequins (Lucy’s Little things – Spider’s Web)

Leave a Reply

