Celebrate

Hey all,

I am running out of Birthday cards, and over at danipeuss.de they are having a challenge all things stripe, so I thought it was a good waIMG_3088y to combine my needs with a challenge for the chance to win 😉

Also, I have some stamps that I haven’t used enough yet and dies that are brand new to me.

So I started out stamping the several of the roses and leaves of the Altenew – Vintage Roses and used the coordinating dies to cut them all out. I really wanted to create a nice dimensional flower cluster. The sentiment stems from another Altenew – Label Love, and they really look like labels 😉 I used my MISTI to stamp that particular celebrate label three to four times to get it real black and crisp. Afterward I fussy cut it out.

Next, I used the Graduated Stripes die form Neat & Tangled to die cut a stripy background, which I then attached onto a watercolor background.

Last, but not least, I took my time arranging my flowers and leaves, using liquid glue and dimensional adhesive to pop the roses up. The sentiment was also popped up for more dimension 🙂

I hope you like it ! 🙂

IMG_3089IMG_3090

 

 

 

 

 

Blog Ending

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: Vintage Roses (AlteNew) Inks: AlteNew Medium: N/A Paper: Panduro Designer Paper: My Favorite Things Dies: Neat & Tangled Embossing folder: N/A Embellishments: N/A Other: N/A

I’m entering this card in following challenges:

danipeuss

Kartenchallenge+

2 thoughts on “Celebrate

Leave a Reply

