All it takes is a little Fairy Dust…

Hey all,

IMG_2833

It’s that time of year again for me and my family, where we just have birthdays followed by even more birthdays! hahaha

This card, I made for my boyfriend’s daughter, who is turning 10, and she loves all things pink! 😀

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_2833IMG_2834

 

When I saw this stamp set by Lawn Fawn, I got really excited and had lots of ideas. But the one that really stuck, was making it into a glittery shaker card, where the shaker bits look like fairy dust that is coming out of the magic wand 🙂

A CLOSER LOOK

IMG_2841IMG_2835

 

I stamped the greeting in VersaMark and heat embossed Gold Tinsel Embossing powder by Ranger. The greeting comes from Lili of the Valley.

 

 

I stamped the images in Versafine Onyx Black ink on smooth watercolor paper and colored them with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush markers and used my Scan n’ Cut to fuzzy cut them.

IMG_2840

IMG_2836

 

I had so much fun coloring them and adding more and more details:

I used the Clear Wink of Stella on the house and the wings of the fairies. I used the Gold Wink of Stella on the star of the wand and added fine details on their dresses with a Gelly Roll Pen by Sakura.

After all this, I couldn’t resist and used Glossy Accents on all of their wings and the tip of the wand plus the leave roof on the house!

And I think there is enough shaker material from Lucy’s Little Things for two shaker cards ! hahaha

IMG_2838

I hope you like it. 🙂

Blog Ending

SUPPLIES

Stamps: FAIRY FRIENDS (Lawn Fawn) Inks: Versafine Onyx Black; Versa Mark Medium: ZIG Clean color Real Brush markers; Paper: Smooth watercolor paper Designer Paper: Dots & Stripes Dies:  Burst Die (Avery Elle) Embossing folder: N/A Embellishments: Glossy Accents; Clear and Gold Wink of Stella; Sakura Gelly Roll pen Other: Brother Scan n’ Cut

I’m entering this card in following challenge

 

Kartenchallenge+

The Fairytale Stampers

 

One thought on “All it takes is a little Fairy Dust…

Leave a Reply

