Chirpy Chicks

 

IMG_2794 IMG_2788 IMG_2796

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey all,

Today, I decided to make a bunch of easter cards. Instead of making just one card of each design, I decided to make four. That way I still had some variety in my easter cards, but didn’t have to come up with 20 designs ūüėČ

These cards took a little longer to make, because the stamped images weren’t solid and thus, had to be colored in.
This time I used the Chirpy Chicks from Clearly Besotted Stamps.

They are just so cute! I love how they jump out of the shells! ūüėÄ

The cards are pretty straight forward: I stamped and colored the images with Faber-Castell PITT artist pens and used the Lawn Fawn stackables to cut out the front panel and the sky and grass. For the grass I used a die from Magnolia. I liked that the grass is much higher and that the chicks can play and hide in it ūüôā

 

 

I hope you like it. ūüôā

 

Blog Ending

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: Chirpy Chicks (Clearly Besotted) Inks: Versafine Onyx Black Medium: N/A Paper: Canon Manga paper; Colored Textured cardstock (Panduro) Designer Paper: Perfectly Plaid (Lawn Fawn) Dies:  Lawn Fawn Stitched Stackables; Grassy Boarders (Magnolia) Embossing folder: N/A Embellishments: Glossy Accents Other: Coordinating dies for Chirpy Chicks

I’m entering this card in following challenges:

Stempelk√ľche

3 thoughts on “Chirpy Chicks

  1. Even more cute chick cards for your Easter card stash! Love these cuties. Thanks for linking them up to our current Stempelk√ľche challenge.

Leave a Reply

