Easter Chicks

 

IMG_2778

 

 

Hey all,

Today, I decided to make a bunch of quick and easy easter cards. Instead of making just one card of each design, I decided to make four. That way I still had some variety in my easter cards, but didn’t have to come up with 20 designs 😉

 

 

A CLOSER LOOK

IMG_2766

I live in Danmark and here, we go by European A4 standard paper sizes. However, my stackable dies are mostly American. Hence, when I cut the card stock down to American standard A2 card sizes, I am left with a lot of small card stock strips.

So I decided to make use of them by making 4×4 cards. I ran the white cards through my Big Shot with the Chicken Wire embossing folder by Taylored Expressions and used Squeezed Lemonade and Mustard Seed  Distress Inks to color the card stock. Then I used my Lawn Fawn square stackables and the grass dies by Mama Elephant to build my scene.

The super cute chicks come from Clearly Besotted and I used Lawn Fawn inks to stamp them, inking up the bodies and feet separately… aren’t they cute!? 😀

The banner was cut using the new Banner Dies by Lawn Fawn and the sentiment comes also from the stamp set.

 

 

 

I hope you like it. 🙂

 

Blog Ending

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: Cool Chicks (Clearly BesottedInks: Versafine Onyx Black, Sunflower; Fake Tan; Doe (Lawn Fawn) Medium: Squeezed Lemonade; Musturd Seed (Distress Inks) Paper: Canon Manga paper; Colored Textured cardstock (Panduro) Designer Paper: N/A Dies:  Lawn Fawn Stitched Stackables; Banners; Grassy Boarders (Mama Elephant) Embossing folder: Chicken Wire (Taylored Expressions Embellishments: N/A Other: Coordinating dies for Cool Chicks

I’m entering this card in following challenges:

Stempeleinmaleins

The Fairytale Stampers

Stempelküche

4 thoughts on “Easter Chicks

  1. Such cute little Easter scenes! And a great idea to use up your scraps. I still stick to the European paper sizes when I make my cards and try to make the die cuts fit them. Maybe I should start to try it the other way around also if I’m left with scraps for such a pretty card size.

    • In the beginning I tried to stick to the European sizes as well, but gave up… or in if you will 😉
      A European A4 card stock sheet will render you one A2 card and one 4X4 in card. The scraps can be used for sentiments 😉
      Thanks for your nice comment! I’m a big fan of your work 🙂

Leave a Reply

