Oh crap !

IMG_0628 (Medium)

Hey all,

Today, I decided to make a card with one of my favorite stamp sets from Create a Smile – Bad Day. Now I am not implying that it has been a bad day for me… at least not today. I have been enjoying the peace and quiet, now that everyone has gone home after a fun, though exhausting vacation with a full house of family 😉

Create a Smile is a German company that is in search for      a guest designer for February and I decided to give it a shot! 😀

 

 

Guest Designer Call

 

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_0634 (Medium)IMG_5686 (Medium)I wanted to try and go with the clean and simple look this time. The bird is too adorable and whenever I see him and the umbrella, he has lost it somehow… either forgotten it at home or the wind blew it away. Now I live in Denmark and it has been extremely windy and cold… maybe that is why he lost it due to the wind!?
And the poop? Ah, well, if there is poop in a stamp set, then USE IT!!! hahaha

It’s like my son: we are reading books in which swear words are being used, even though they are prohibited in everyday life. So he enjoys them a lot, since in the books they are allowed and therefore it is ok to read them out loud ! So yeah… normally we might not be inclined to place poop on one of our cards, but hey, it’s fun ! No ? 😀

 

 

A CLOSER LOOK

 

IMG_5674 (Medium)IMG_5679 (Medium)

I stamped all the images on Canson Manga Paper and colored them in using Faber Castell Pit Brush pens. Wink of Stella is making the umbrella shimmer and afterwards I covered the umbrella, the poop and parts of the bird with Glossy Accents. The umbrella and the bird were popped up with dimensionals and for the background, I dry embossed red textured cardstock with a brick embossing folder, that I then distressed with a bit of vintage photo so bring out the texture and structure left behind by the embossing folder.

thumb_IMG_5683_1024

I hope you like it. 🙂

 

Blog Ending

SUPPLIES

Stamps: BAD DAY (Create a SmileInks: Versafine Onyx Black Medium: Faber-Castell PITT artist pens; Vintage Photo (Distress Inks) Paper: Canon Manga paper; Colored Textured cardstock (Panduro) Designer Paper: N/A Dies:  Lawn Fawn Stitched Stackables Embossing folder: Brick Wall (Taylored Expressions Embellishments: Glossy Accents Other: Brother Scan n’ Cut

I’m entering this card for the chance to become a guest designer with Create a Smile

and in the Seven Hills monthly Challenge

The Fairytale Stampers

6 thoughts on “Oh crap !

  1. Well I’ve never come across a card with poop on it!!… hehehe such a fun card and love the vibrant colours 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with our colour challenge at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂
    Jenny x

Leave a Reply

