So much thanks !

IMG_2439IMG_2441

Hey all,

like most people, I guess, I love shaker cards! So when I saw what other people had done with this Mama Elephant stamp set, I could not resist to try and make my own ! 😉

 

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_2440In November last year, I left my home in DK to go to the States and pick up my parents. They had migrated only 2 years earlier to the USA from Germany, to spend their retirement near my sister’s. However, my mom was unexpectedly diagnosed wit
h Parkinsons and Demense. As my paretnt’s healthcare in the States was, to be quite honest, CRAP (!), we decided together as a familiy to move my parents back to Denmark and siince my mom is Danish Citizen, she is fully covered here.
We had a rocky start here, trying to send my mom to rehab, for she fell while in the States and has sin
ce not been able or willing to stand up, which ties her to a wheel chair. It’s all very sad. She is struggling with a lot of fear and anxiety. To make it short: rehab was a big fail. Afterwards, they where sent to an assisted retirement home, which turned real bad once they had gone private. My mom wasn’t getting her medication on time and she wasn’t changed properly either. So to come to the reasoning behind why I made this card (sorry for the long intro), my uncle found the perfect place for my parents, where my mom gets the help she needs and deserves! So I made this card for my parents to give to my uncle 😉

 

 A CLOSER LOOK

 

 

IMG_2442
Believe it or not, my inspiration was a bag of sequence called “Festive Fall Mix” from Neat & Tangled. I wanted to make a fall card and use same but different colors. The sequence bag really helped, because it made me combine colors in my own coloring, that I wouldn’t necessarily have combined in that way. So I am definitely going to use that “technique” again ! 😀

I chose the fox and not owl from the set, because it felt more male. I stamped and colored the images and used the dies and my Scan n’ Cut to cut out the pieces. The bow is from the die set from Pretty Pink Posh, so are the clear sequences that I used on the outside of the card front. The background of the shaker window is a piece of card stock from Echo Park 6×6 paper (“The Story of Fall”) and on top of that Vellum.

At last, I used dimensionals to pop up the fox, and Mama Elephant’s frame dies to build the card and Avery Elle’s notecards.

 

 

I hope you like it. 🙂

 

Blog Ending

SUPPLIES

Stamps: CHARMED (Mama Elephant) Inks: Versafine Onyx Black Medium: Faber-Castell PITT artist pens Paper: Canon Watercolor paper; Colored cardstock (Panduro); Canon Manga paper Designer Paper: Echopark “The Story of Fall” Dies:  Mama Elephant Embellishments: Sequince; Glossy Accents Other: Brother Scan n’ Cut

I’m entering this card in following challenge…

Stempelgarten Challenge

2 thoughts on “So much thanks !

Leave a Reply

