Up up and awaaaaaaay !

Hey all,

Today, I have a cute card for you. I used a Stamptember exclusive stamp set from Pretty Pink Posh. Just adorable! The set comes with a variety of little critters that you can place into the hot air balloon or just on hill sides (bunny, mouse, cat and doggy). For this card however, I chose the little dog, seeing as I made it for my son 🙂

  IMG_2025

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_2021

I wanted to create a night dusk scene I suppose you could say. Still working on my backgrounds and the blues worked out quite nicely. For the background I used distress inks. After getting a blend that I liked, I used the Glimmer Mist in gold and sprayed that a few times on top of the ink. That helps blend them and gives it a nice shiny and almost starry look.

The hills were die cut with using Lawn Fawn dies and the card penal was cut with Mama Elephant dies. Apart for the pine trees, that I have stamped with Lawn Fawn inks, I used Faber Castell PITT artist pens. Most people use copies, but those are very expensive and with the right kind of paper one can achieve similar looks with the PITT artist pens.

IMG_2029IMG_2024

As little details, I added wink of stella and glossy accents on top of the dots on the balloon and black enamel accents on the puppy’s eyes. On the top of the mountains I added tickles, to make it look like ice or glaciers… well, at least, that was the intention 😉

Some sequins to give it a finished look and “Tadaaa!”, the card is ready to be mailed 😀

Thanks for stopping by.

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

SUPPLIES

Stamps:  Darling Friends (Pretty Pink Posh) Inks: Versafine Onyx Black Embossing: Aged Silver (Stampendous) Medium: Distress Ink pads; Paper: Water Color Paper; Manga Paper (Canson); Designer Paper: N/A Dies: (Mama Elephant; Lawn Dawn); Brother Scan n’ cut Embellishments: Stickles; Glossy Accents, Wink of Stella, Sequins, Enamel Accents

 

I am entering this card in following challenge:

Stempelgarten

One thought on “Up up and awaaaaaaay !

Leave a Reply

