Farewell….

IMG_1258

Just a brief post today… I am in the process of moving in with my boyfriend and have to give up my old appartment, which came with the most amazing janitor ever! So I wanted to say good bye in a nice and crafty way 😉

 

A CLOSER LOOK

I took dark brown cardstock and stamped it with a wooden background stamp from Hero Arts. Then I cut it all up into croocked pieces, distressed the edges with Vintage Photo and placed them on a lighter brown card. I had collected cute little tools to put on this card throughout the passed months and the “Thanks a Lot” (Tusind Tak) is stamped on light brown card stock which was also stamped with the same wood stamp.

The frame is mere wood veneer that I have embossed with Fran-Táge embossing powder and it is “held up” by screw brads… so are the tools… well, just brads in their case.

The card is simple, but was very fun to make 🙂

Hope you like it!

 

 

 Blog Ending

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: WOOD BACLGROUND (Hero Arts)
Inks: Versafine Onyx Black, Emboss, Distress Inks
Medium: Distress Ink
Embossing: Aged Copper (Stampendous)
Paper: Colored Card Stock
Designer Paper: N/A
Dies:  N/A
Embellishments: Charms; Wood Veneer; Brads

 

 

I am entering this card in following Challenge…

Always Something Creative 

3 thoughts on “Farewell….

  1. I love this card. It is such a perfect male card. May I post a link to your card on my Manly Monday blog post? It’s a post where I showcase masculine cards for my readers. Email me link to your card so I can find it at grohcm at gmail dot com. I will send you an email when the post goes live. Thank you.
    Cindy at Cre8ive Cindy Blog

Leave a Reply

