Wedding Bunnies

IMG_1365

My best friend just recently asked me to make some wedding invitations for one of her friends.

 

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_1366

Seeing as I don’t really know her friend, I decided to make different ones, different styles. However, I started making cute ones, which I generally prefer 😉

So I went for cute little bunnies and my go-to stamp set is “Honey Bunny” by Mama Elephant. I think they look just adorable!

A CLOSER LOOK

 

IMG_1367

For the background, I used some light blue card stock that I had lying around from my Sizzix Big Shot starter kit, and added some die cut clouds from Lawn Fawn. To tone the background down a bit, I covered it with Vellum.

I had the bunnies swinging on a log (Magnolia Doohickey Wodden sign) attached to a big cloud (MFT Speech Bubbles), and the bakers twine was a gift I got with an order I had placed with Create a Smile stamps. to finish it off.

I used a banner die from Lala Land Crafts and used some Liquid Pearls to form the hearts on either side. The sentiment is gold embossed and unfortunately, I had forgotten to use my anti-static pouch, hence the letters aren’t as nice and crisp as they could be… SHOULD have been !!! Grrrr…

Oh yeah, and the tales are nice and fluffy and poofy by using a Snow Marker: really cool stuff! If you haven’t tried it, go ahead, it will make you smile, guaranteed!

Hope you like it!

Blog Ending

 

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: HONEY BUNNY (Mama Elephant)
Inks: Versafine Onyx Black
Embossing: Gold (Ranger)
Medium: Watercolor Pencils (Faber-Castell)
Paper: Watercolor paper; Vellum
Designer Paper: Sizzix
Dies: Wooden Sign (Magnolia Doohickeys); Spring Shower (Lawn Fawn); Stitched Speech Bubble Edges (MFT), Banners (Lala Land)
Embellishments: Wink of Stella; Glossy Accents; Bakers Twine; Snow Marker

2 thoughts on “Wedding Bunnies

  1. Oh my god, this is so gorgeous!!!! Thank you so much for joining our Kreativ-GeflĂźster Challenge. I hope to see you again next time…. and maybe you will be the lucky winner of the rubber stamps? Creative regards from stempelfrida

Leave a Reply

