The Force is Strong in You Young Skywalkers…

IMG_1354

So I thought I’d start the week by making a card for my lovely son, Erik. Yesterday was Mother’s Day here in Denmark (I know it is not the same date evertywhere in the world) and he had made me a beautiful beautiful bracelet and a stunning painting on a canvas:

IMG_1358 IMG_1359

Aren’t they just gorgeous!?! 🙂

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

IMG_1356

Now to the card 😀

My son LOVES Star Wars and although he hasn’t seen the movies yet, because he is still too young, we play a lot with Legos and watch the Lego Star Wars Movies. If you haven’t seen them yet, go check them out, coz they’re hilarious !!! Hence, I decided to go with the Star Wars theme and seeing as I am not too keen on drawing Lego Bricks, I picked a wonderful digital stamp by Saturated Canary, called “The Force is Strong in You”.

 

 

A CLOSER LOOK

IMG_1357I decided to go with Distress Markers, seeing as they are easily blended and they have some of my most favorite colors, like peacock feathers and cracked pistachio… Yes, you guessed it, my favorite color is Teal 😉 I don’t have any stamps that would’ve worked as backgrounds, so I decided to just use Distress Markers and Distress Inks for that and then die cut Steampunk corners etc., which I then embossed, using a variety of Stampendous Fran-táge Embossing Enamels.

As a finishing touch, I used Wink of Stella and Glossy Accent to make the lightsaber shine and glow… not sure if you can make it out on the pictures…

Well, hope you like it and have a great week !

 Blog Ending

SUPPLIES

Stamps: THE FORCE IS STRONG IN YOU (Saturated Canary) Inks: Versafine Onyx Black, Emboss, Distress Inks Medium: Distress Ink Markers Embossing: Enamel in Aged Teal, Silver & Copper (Stampendous Fran-táge) Paper: Watercolor paper; Paper Foil, Card Stock Designer Paper: N/A Dies: Steampunk (Cheery Lynn); Lala Land Crafts Embellishments: Wink of Stella; Glossy Accents

 

I am entering this card in following challenge…

Always Something Creative

3 thoughts on “The Force is Strong in You Young Skywalkers…

  1. Hallo Nicole,

    wenn du an der Challenge teilnehmen möchtest, mußt du sie auch in deinem Posting verlinken.
    Sonst wird dein Eintrag leider wieder gelöscht, weil er dann gegen die Regeln verstößt.
    LG Dreja (allways something creative challenge)

Leave a Reply

