Have Yourself a Magical Day !

IMG_2464

Do you still remember the day you turned 9 ?
Well, my boyfriend’s daughter’s birthday is coming up and she is all about horses and magical creatures, so I thought Lawn Fawn’s Critters Ever After are the perfect fit !

 

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

I wanted to use as many elements in that stamp set as possible, without becoming too crowded. In general I stuck with Lawn Fawn stamps and dies apart from the flag and the cute corners.
The clouds are die cuts and I mixed white card stock with vellum to create more deapth and variety. The rainbow colors are part of all the stamped elements and brings me back to my own childhood with My Little Ponies and Care Bares.

Last but not least I added some crystals to make the wond more magical 🙂

 

Blog Ending

 

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: CRITTERS EVER AFTER (Lawn Fawn)
Inks: Versafine Onyx Black
Medium: Watercolour pencils
Paper:
Watercolor paper, Vellum
Designer Paper: Taylored Expressions
Dies: Lawn Fawn; Magnolia Doohickeys
Embellishments: Wink of Stella; Crystals, Glossy Accents

 

3 thoughts on “Have Yourself a Magical Day !

  1. What a beautiful and super sweet take on our challenge! Thanks so much for playing with Lawnscaping! Hugs, Karin

Leave a Reply

