You’re Super Duper !

IMG_1337

The best way to finish off a long week is by receiving a large stamp & die order, and I was blessed twice, for not only arrived my order from Make a Day Special, but also a package from The Alley Way Stamps, which, according to USPS had already been delivered yesterday, but in reality, seemed lost !
Thus: TGIF and thank God for the awesome packages !!! 😀

 

 

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

One of the sets from Mama Elephant, called “Tiny Heroes”, was my first pick of the stash, for my son just LOVES Super Heroes and the ones from this particular set are just too adorable… especially with the pets as their side kicks. IMG_1340

I would’ve chosen the dog… for some reason, he seems more Super Heroe – Material to me. However, we have a cat – a rather stupid blonde cat, but a cat non-the-less, so I felt compelled to make her the side kick to the boy.

I decided to make this card into a combo of Superman and Batman, seeing as those seem to be our favorites…. apart from Iron-Man and the Hulk.

 

A CLOSER LOOK

The background of the card is done with Distress Inks in a variety of blues (I just bought four new blues for my collection and had to try them out!). Afterwards, I used a die from Mama Elefant to cut out the stars in the card. For the shimmer effect, I layered the back with silver paper foil, which worked out quite nicely, if I may say so 😉
I stamped the images on watercolor paper with Versafine ink, coloured them in with Distress Markers and used the cordinating dies to cut them out.

The skyline from Avery Elle is stamped on black cardstock and embossed with vanilla embossing powder from WOW. For the lightbeam I used plain yellow card stock and the sentiment is stamped and embossed.
IMG_1341_2

As finishing touch, I drew black lines to emphasize that the Super-Boy is flying and the cat got wonkey lines, for to me, it made sense that she wouldn’t be a particularly good flyer ! hahaha
And though I managed to stay away from Wink of Stella this time (I got the glimmer through the paper foil 😉 ), I couldn’t resist to use some Glossy Accents on the costumes for some dimension….

Hope you like it!
Have a great weekend 🙂

 

 Blog Ending

 

SUPPLIES

Stamps: TINY HEROES (Mama Elefant); SUPER (Avery Elle)
Inks: Versafine Onyx Black, Emboss, Distress Inks
Medium: Distress Ink Markers
Embossing: VANILLA (WOW)
Paper: Watercolor paper; Paper Foil, Card Stock
Designer Paper: N/A
Dies:  SARBURST COVER (Mama Elefant)
Embellishments: Glossy Accents

4 thoughts on “You’re Super Duper !

  1. What a funny card. Thanks for joining us at Stempelgarten challenge. Unfortunately you didn’t link our challenge in your blog post. Please remember for the next time.
    😉 Alex H.

Leave a Reply

