Locked Out!

IMG_1292IMG_1290

For some reason, life seems to be a lot like the Donald Duck comic books I read as a child… Like Donald Duck, I seem to be showered in bad luck. Just to mention one example: within a year I managed to loose my keys TWICE !!! AAAaaaaaarrgh !!! Oh well, life goes on. And when I saw this cute stamp set from Create a Smile, I just had to have it and create my own reminder that rain often is accompanied by a Rainbow 😉  

THE IDEA BEHIND IT

I am just in love with Shaker Cards… I guess we all go through phases.. and even thought they were a bit intimidating in the beginning – Practice makes Perfect! And seeing as the poor, annoyed bird is sitting in the rain, I thought that sequins were the perfect way to go 🙂

Lock Out

Enjoy Life !

Blog Signature

SUPPLIES

Stamps: BAD DAY & YOUR VIEW (Create a Smile)
Inks: Versafine Onyx Black
Medium: Watercolour pencils
Paper:
Watercolor paper, Vellum
Designer Paper: Graphic 45 (Time to Flourish), Tailored Expressions (Rainbow Brights)
Dies: MFT (Stitched Rectangles)
Embellishments: Stickles (Waterfall), Wink of Stella, Sequence, Glossy Accents

Nilje

One thought on “Locked Out!

Leave a Reply

